+91 - 22 - 40203620 / 21 | +91 8879755458

News & Events

News Room >> News & Event >> News Content
09 Feb 2017
PSK Hosts Single Wicket and Double Wicket (Veterans) Cricket Tournament 2016-17

The Sports Committee of Palanpur Samaj Kendra (PSK) conducted the ‘Single Wicket & Veteran's Double Wicket Cricket Tournament’ at the Mumbai Police Gymkhana Ground on Saturday Jan 21 and Sunday Jan 22, 2017. On Saturday, the event was held from morning and continued till evening, while on Sunday it was a Day-Night event starting at 4.30 pm and continuing till nearly 11 pm. Many members of the community had gathered to cheer the participants.

The prize winners in the cricket tournament are as follows:




Runner Up

Children (Below 7 years)

Aadiv Mehta

Aman Doshi




Runner Up

Losing Semi-Finalists

Boys (8-14 years)

Shaurya Bhansali

Rishabh Mehta

Aadit S. Zaveri & Viyaan N. Zaveri




Runners Up

Losing Semi-Finalists

Veterans Double Wicket

Kumar Mehta & Vijay Zaveri

Chandresh Mehta & Jignesh Jogani

Sheetal Parikh & Pranav Mehta / Vipul Shah & Deepak Bhansali




Champion of Champions

Runner Up

Losing Semi-Finalists

Losing Quarter-Finalists

Mens Group Open (14-40 years)

Rashil Shah

Raj M. Mehta

Sunny Shah / Rishin V. Shah

Sagar Parikh
Sanil U. Mehta
Saiyam S. Shah
Aagam Mehta


Highest Runs with the Bat

Raj Milan Mehta (34)

Highest No of Sixes

Raj Milan Mehta (5)


 Click here to view more photos




Members can now request for a soft copy of the names and addresses of all those listed in the Directory in Excel format. The copy will contain the list with all the updates that have been informed by members till the last day of the previous month.
This service is strictly for the use of Members Only.

Palanpur Online Helpline

Tel: +91 - 22 - 40203620 / 21
Email: info@palanpuronline.com
Time: 10am - 6pm (IST) (Mon to Fri)