+91 - 22 - 40203620 / 21 | +91 8879755458

News & Events

News Room >> News & Event >> News Content
16 Mar 2023
Positive Response to PSK Sports Committee’s First-ever Box Cricket Tournament

This year the PSK Sports Committee took a bold step and introduced a very popular new format of Box Cricket for its annual cricket tournament. The move to innovate and move away from the earlier single-wicket competition at the St Stanislaus Astro Park in Bandra for the event on March 12, 2023 got a massive response.

Box cricket is played within a limited space – a box defined on all four sides by a net. The matches are played with a tennis ball and underarm bowling is the key factor in this type of cricket. The Sports Committee members had opted to use this format which is trending in the sporting and cricketing community!

The participants all welcomed this very innovative and bold step which brought some much-needed change and excitement among the community members. The event was a major success thanks to the hard work by all the committee members, who also ensured that participation was excellent in terms of quality and quantity. In the men’s category there were eight teams and three in the women. Total number of participants exceeded 100!

The committee has expressed its thanks to Saurabh Jhaveri who made arrangements and coordinated with the event management company that ran the tournament. 

All participants expressed their happiness and are looking forward to the event getting even better next year!

Click here to view more Photos



Semi-Final 1

PSK 8 won against PSK 4 by 6 wickets
Player of the Match: Kunal Shah

Semi-Final 2

PSK 7 won against PSK 3 by 6 wickets
Player of the Match: Rishin Sanghavi


PSK 8 won against PSK 7 by 26 runs
Player of the Match: Suraj Mehta


PSK 8 - Winners

Aarsh Mehta, Ankit Mehta, Jimmy, Kunal Shah, Nirat Mody, Nirav Shah, Parag Shah, Sahil Shah, Sambhav Mehta, Sanket, Shail Shah, Suhan Shah, Suraj Mehta

PSK 7 - Runners Up

Darshil Kothari, Jash Manishbhai Shah, Kayan Hiten Parikh, Kumar A Mehta, Nimit, Rickin Shah, Rishin Sanghavi, Riyan Shah, Sarju Shah, Sehul Shah, Tanay Mody, Vivaan Shah



PSK 1 won against PSK 3 by 6 wickets
Player of the Match: Bijal Mehta

PSK 1 - Winners

Archana Shah, Avani Jhaveri, Bijal Mehta, Namita Mehta, Reshma Nirav Bhansali, Saloni Jhaveri, Toral Mehta, Viddhi Mehta

PSK 3 - Runners Up

Ami Mehta, Nita Mehta, Priya Kunal Doshi, Riddhi, Ruchi Shah, Sonika Nikhil Shah, Sweetu Mehta, Vibhuti Sarju Shah


Individual Awards 




Best Batsman

Rishin Sanghavi

113 Runs

Nikita Satish Mehta

47 Runs

Best Bowler

Suraj Mehta

11 Wickets

Viddhi Mehta

4 Wickets

Best Fielder

Parag Mehta

10 Catches

Nikita Satish Mehta

2 Catches & 1 Run out


Rishin Sanghavi

Reshma Nirav Bhansali





Members can now request for a soft copy of the names and addresses of all those listed in the Directory in Excel format. The copy will contain the list with all the updates that have been informed by members till the last day of the previous month.
This service is strictly for the use of Members Only.

Palanpur Online Helpline

Tel: +91 - 22 - 40203620 / 21
Email: info@palanpuronline.com
Time: 10am - 6pm (IST) (Mon to Fri)