+91 - 22 - 40203620 / 21 | +91 8879755458

News & Events

News Room >> News & Event >> News Content
19 Oct 2015
Russell A. Mehta Elected Vice-Chairperson of GJEPC for 2015-17

Russell A. Mehta of Rosy Blue (India) Pvt Ltd has been elected as Vice Chairperson of The Gem & Jewellery Export Promotion Council for the period 2015-17.

He was declared elected unopposed when the final list of the members of the GJEPC’s Council of Administration (CoA) for 2015-17 was released by the Election Officer on October 16.

This is Russell Mehta’s first stint as an office bearer of GJEPC. He follows in the traditions of his father Arunkumar R. Mehta, who was elected as a member of the Working Committee (as the CoA was then referred to) for many years, and his uncle Harshad R. Mehta who held the post of Chairperson in the 1990s.

Other community members from Palanpur and Banaskatha who were also elected to the CoA for 2015-17 include Ajesh N. Mehta of D. Navinchandra Exports Pvt Ltd, Dilip M. Shah of Veer Gems, Kirit A. Bhansali of Sky Gem, Nirav J. Bhansali of Prism Enterprises Pvt Ltd, Sanjay K. Shah of KBS Diamonds and Saunak J. Parikh of Mahendra Brothers Exports Pvt Ltd. All of them are members of the Diamond Panel.


Members can now request for a soft copy of the names and addresses of all those listed in the Directory in Excel format. The copy will contain the list with all the updates that have been informed by members till the last day of the previous month.
This service is strictly for the use of Members Only.

Palanpur Online Helpline

Tel: +91 - 22 - 40203620 / 21
Email: info@palanpuronline.com
Time: 10am - 6pm (IST) (Mon to Fri)